Google releases Android Nougat

Google has finally started rolling out Android 7.0 Nougat to its own Nexus devices. Since the surprise release of Beta version in March, web was full of rumors about the new Android. To provide a glimpse of the new OS and facilitate app development, Google has been releasing the previews of Android Nougat on a regular basis. Now, half a year later, Nougat is out of beta and available for Google’s own Nexus devices.

Earlier this year, Google asked its users all around the world to help it in deciding the name for the Android’s new version. It claims to have received a countless number of suggestions and finally named it as “Android Nougat”. The new operating system is being released with more than 250 high-quality features, 1,500 unique emojis, multi-tasking support, and much more.

Initially, the owners of Nexus 6, Nexus 5X, Nexus 6P, Nexus 9, Nexus Player, Pixel C and General Mobile 4G (Android One) are able to download the latest Android. Soon, the company will roll out Android N to other major Android devices.

Here are three of the most important features of Android Nougat.


Android N comes with a lot of customizable options so that you can adjust all the settings according to your style.


You can work on two apps or play multiple games at the same time on the same screen. Android Nougat automatically creates a boundary on the screen between different apps so that you can perform multiple tasks side-by-side.

Android Nougat is battery-friendly:

Android Nougat magically improves the life of your smartphone’s battery by automatically turning off the features that are not in use.

Also Read, Google is expected to launch Android N with a lot of Virtual Reality features.

According to a source, the newly unveiled famous phablet Samsung Galaxy Note 7 will get the latest version of Android in December, this year. The first smartphone to come with pre-installed Android Nougat will be the forthcoming LG V20.

Image: Android Central.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here