PCB reveals list of foreign players for PSL Final

PSL Final foreign Players

After much anxiety among cricket fans about the absence of foreign players in the PSL final, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has now released a list of players ready to play in Pakistan.

After the foreign players of Quetta Gladiators namely Rilee Rossouw, Kevin Pietersen, Tymal Mills, and Luke Wright decided not to come to Lahore; many started to think whether the PSL Final will be equivalent to domestic cricket matches.

But, the administration has now delivered on its promise of bringing a player that doesn’t have a Pakistani nationality. Here is a list of players that the three teams have chosen to play in the PSL Final:

  1. Anamul Haque (Bangladesh)
  2. Elton Chigumbura (Zimbabwe)
  3. Peter David Tergo (England)
  4. Rayad Emrit (West Indies)
  5. Graeme Cremer (Zimbabwe)
  6. Craig Ervine (Zimbabwe)
  7. Jade Dernbach (England)
  8. Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands)
  9. Morne van Wyk (South Africa)
  10. Richard Levi (South Africa)
  11. Ashar Zaidi (England)
  12. Josh Cobb (England)
  13. Azharullah (England)
  14. Sean Ervine (Zimbabwe)
  15. Kesrick Williams (West Indies)
  16. Krishmar Santokie (West Indies)

After the recent terrorist attacks across Pakistan, the foreign players are reluctant to come to Lahore for PSL Final. Peshawar Zalmi’s players are willing to come and represent their team, but foreign players in Karachi Kings have refused to come.

City Traffic Police Lahore have revealed the traffic plans for Lahore to ensure effective management on the roads. CM Punjab Shehbaz Sharif has also announced a free of cost shuttle service for PSL fans.

The security in Lahore, especially around the stadium, has been increased. Haider Ashraf, DIG operations the spectators will be checked at four different points before they will be allowed to enter Qaddafi Stadium. Also, the CNIC cards of everyone will be checked and verified using the biometric identification.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *