Do you often mistakenly send messages to a wrong person on WhatsApp? This issue is going to be fixed as the company has decided to bring a new feature that will let you edit or delete the sent messages. The messaging app is currently testing this feature on its iOS app and some lucky users are able to test it.
If you have installed the beta version of WhatsApp on your iPhone, then you would now have an option of editing or deleting the messages that you have already sent. This option is disabled by default but you can activate it by going into the settings menu.
The feature works for text messages only, meaning you can’t edit or delete any message that contains a media file. Moreover, this option will work on the newly sent messages only and not on the older texts. If you delete a message, the receiver will see this message: “The sender has removed this text.”
A number of other messaging apps like Telegram, Skype, and BlackBerry Messenger (BBM) already support this feature. And now, WhatsApp has also introduced it. The users were demanding for this option for a long time because many people were tired of sending the wrong messages to their friends.
It is interesting to note that the users who have enabled the push notifications will still be able to read your message even if you have deleted it. Because the new texts instantly pop up on their screens.
The Facebook-owned messaging app has introduced a number of new features this year. Just recently, it unveiled an option, which lets the users play the videos on without downloading them. This feature is very similar to that of the video-sharing website YouTube.
Just a month ago, the company introduced the video-calling feature, which is being appreciated by its users from all around the world.