We have all been haunted by the situation of sending the wrong text to someone but surely soon enough WhatsApp users will be able to save themselves from the embarrassment.
The new beta update of the popular messaging app now allows the user to save their face in front of the not so intended recipient, reported WABetaInfo.
WhatsApp for Android: when the sender deletes the message for everyone, it will be updated in the Notification Center too [AVAILABLE SOON] pic.twitter.com/69fFUrXl35
— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) September 12, 2017
We are not yet sure how soon this feature will be a part of WhatsApp but it will surely be a relief to all those people who are prone to send the wrong messages only left alive to bang their heads against the wall.
As seen in the above image, if the user will recall their initial message the recipient will only see “This message was deleted” displayed on their screens.
WhatsApp has been hard at work to satisfy their audience and to include more people in the narrative at the same time. Recently, the Facebook owned company has decided to monetize by offering business solutions.
For users, WhatsApp has also brought the much-demanded picture-in-picture feature and text status to complement its stories feature.